About the Canadian Society of Medievalists

The Canadian Society of Medievalists/Société canadienne des médiévistes is a scholarly association dedicated to promoting excellence in research and teaching in all fields of medieval studies. The Society holds an annual conference during the Congress of the Humanities and Social Sciences and publishes the peer-reviewed scholarly journal Florilegium, which is available via the University of Toronto Press and via Project MUSE.  Florilegium is included in the membership, as is Scrinium, the Society’s biannual newsletter. While CSM/SCM is based in Canada, its membership is international.

Officers of the CSM

President

Dominic Marner (2018, University of Guelph, dmarner@uoguelph.ca)

Vice-President 

Kathy Cawsey (2018, Dalhousie University,  kathy.cawsey@dal.ca)

Past President 

David Watt  (2018, University of Manitoba, David.Watt@umanitoba.ca.

Secretary-Treasurer

Meredith Bacola (2018, University of Manitoba, Meredith.Bacola@umanitoba.ca )

Florilegium Editor

Christa Canitz (2019, University of New Brunswick, Florilegium@unb.ca)

Florilegium Co-editor (French)

Sébastien Rossignol (2019, Memorial University of Newfoundland, srossignol@mun.ca)

CSM Webmaster (2018)

Andrew Klein (Wabash College, canmedwebmaster@gmail.com)

Public Relations Officers (2018)

Kristin Bourassa (canmedievalistsPR@gmail.com)

Brandon Alakas (University of Alberta, Augustana Campus, canmedievalistsPR@gmail.com)

Margaret Wade Labarge Prize Chair (2018)

Dana Wessell Lightfoot (2018, University of Northern British Columbia, dana.wesselllightfoot@unbc.ca)

Leonard Boyle Prize Chair (2018) 

Jim Bugslag (2018, University of Manitoba, James.Bugslag@umanitoba.ca)

Representative to the CFHSS

Siobhain Bly Calkin (Carleton University, siobhain_calkin@carleton.ca)

 

Advisory Board

Cynthia Neville (2018, Dalhousie University)

Robin Norris (2018, Carleton University)

Donna Trembinski (2018, St. Francis Xavier University)

Kathryn Walton (2018, York University)

Brandon Alakas (2018, University of Alberta)

Michael Treschow (2018, UBC - Okanagan)

Jessica Legacy (2018, University of Edinburgh)

Michael Kightley (2018, Universty of Lousiana at Lafayette)

 

Past Presidents

John Osborne

Elizabeth Edwards

Anna Smol

James Weldon

Carol Harvey

Andrew Taylor

Jacqueline Murray

Paul Dutton

Joanne Norman

Hans Runte

Margaret Wade Labarge 

Past Editors of Florilegium

James Weldon

Carol J. Harvey

M. Jane Toswell

Douglas Wurtele

Roger C. Blockley and Douglas Wurtele





© 2017-18 The Society of Canadian Medievalists. Designed and Developed by Andrew Klein and Serina Patterson. All rights reserved.  Powered by Wild Apricot.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software