Margaret Wade Labarge Prize


Any book in the field of medieval studies (including monographs, editions, translations, and other categories as determined by the Prize Committee), authored or co-authored, translated or co-translated, edited or co-edited, etc. (the test being at least 50% participation) by a Canadian or someone resident in Canada. Edited collections of essays are not eligible.

The deadline for the Labarge prize 2018 (books published in 2017) will be February 28, 2018 / La date d'échéance du Prix Labarge 2017 (livres publiés en 2017) est le 28 Février, 2018.

Submissions for the 2018 Labarge Prize (books published in 2017) / Les soumissions pour le Prix Labarge de 2018 (livres publiés en 2017):

3 copies of eligible books should be sent to the postal address / 3 exemplaires de livres admissibles doivent être envoyées à l'adresse de courrier:

  • Dr. Dana Wessell Lightfoot
  • Department of History 
  • 3010 ADM 
  • University of Northern British Columbia
  • 3333 University Way
  • Prince George, BC, Canada V2N 4Z9

© 2017-18 The Society of Canadian Medievalists. Designed and Developed by Andrew Klein and Serina Patterson. All rights reserved.  Powered by Wild Apricot.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software